fbpx Skip to content

From promoter to developer

It’s a thing! What has been a topic in Germany, but also internationally for a long time, is also coming to Switzerland – the Influencer product.

There are good reasons why influencers are moving from promoters to developers and no longer just making opinions, but also products:

1. Influencers are experts in their field

Influencer products are fan articles and loyal fans or followers have so many Influencers that their products are often sold out within a very short time.This is what happened recently with the fashion influencer Justin Fuchs and the latest streetwear collection of his brand Peso: in just 30 minutes the entire collection was completely sold out. The hoodie cost 85 Euros – the feeling of being a little closer to his Youtube idol was included for free.

2. Influencers influence the purchase decision

And it is not only in the low-price segment that the Influencer products pay off. Becky Li, a Chinese fashion influencer who is also called the shopping goddess because she so successfully triggers buying impulses, provides the best proof: her limited special edition “MINI Yours”, a turquoise mini cooper for €37,000, sold 100 times in just five minutes.Wow!For this to work, followers must become friends who trust you – Becky Li’s tip in an interview.

(Sources: Artikel Vogue, Case Becky Lee)

3. Influencers can be bound to brands in the long term with their own products

To develop a product, from the idea to production, often takes a whole year. In the fast moving world of social media, this is a long time and unique opportunity to build a long-term relationship with the influencer. The cooperation between Youtuber Luca Scharpenberg, formerly known as “ConCrafter” and the German premium brand for frozen pizza Gustavo Gusto is the best example of this.What was initially planned as a one-time cooperation has developed into a lasting partnership due to the extraordinary success.In the meantime, the third pizza creation, under the name “Pizza Bianca Sette Formaggi” and with a circulation of almost one million, is available on the market and on the shelves of Edeka and Rewe.

The crux of the matter: if it says “Influencer” on it, there is not automatically one in it. The possibilities of collaboration are manifold – from a finished product branded with the persona of the influencer, to putting together personal but existing favourite products in an edition or collection, to the effective development of a product and participation in the whole process. They all have their advantages and disadvantages in terms of time, creative freedom or community involvement. If you are looking for credibility and a long-term perspective, I recommend: turn the promoter into a developer!

Ralf Osteroth

More than 20 years in the industry and not a second tired. Ralf Osteroth’s professional experience counts as many years as some of Picstars’ young people. For two decades he has been moving in the entertainment, music and media world, always sure-footed and in sneakers. He worked with influencers before they were stars – #earlybird – and is now an old hand in influencer marketing and CEO of Picstars Germany.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Blog
Bruno Thurnherr Ferrari

New year, new trends

New year, new trends To go into tomorrow’s trends at this point would probably be water under the bridge. Because what will be en vogue

Weiterlesen »

Skip to content

Vom Promoter zum Entwickler

It’s a thing! Was in Deutschland, aber auch international schon länger Thema ist, ist auch in der Schweiz am Kommen – das Influencer-Produkt.

Dass Influencer von Promotoren zu Entwicklern werden und nicht mehr nur Meinung, sondern auch Produkte machen, hat gute Gründe:

1. Influencer sind Experten auf ihrem Gebiet

Influencer-Produkte sind Fan-Artikel und treue Fans resp. Follower haben Influencer so viele, dass ihre Produkte oft innerhalb kürzester Zeit ausverkauft sind. So geschehen neulich beim Fashion Influencer Justin Fuchs und der neuesten Streetwear-Kollektion seiner Marke Peso: in nur 30 Minuten war die gesamte Kollektion restlos aus ausverkauft. 85 Euro kostete der Hoodie – das Gefühl, damit seinem Youtube-Idol etwas näher zu sein, gab es gratis mit dazu.

2. Influencer beeinflussen die Kaufentscheidung

Und nicht nur im Tiefpreissegment geht die Rechnung mit den Influencer-Produkten auf. Becky Li, eine chinesische Mode-Influencerin, die, weil sie Kaufimpulse so erfolgreich auslöst, auch Shopping-Göttin genannt wird, liefert den besten Beweis: ihre limitierte Sonderedition «MINI Yours», ein türkisfarbener Mini-Cooper für 37’000 €, verkaufte sich 100 mal in nur fünf Minuten. Wow! Damit das funktioniert, müssen Follower zu Freunden werden, die einem vertrauen – so der Tipp von Becky Li in einem Interview.

(Quellen: Artikel VogueCase Becky Lee)

3. Influencer lassen sich mit eigenen Produkten langfristig an Marken binden

Ein Produkt zu entwickeln, von der Idee bis zur Produktion, dauert nicht selten ein ganzes Jahr. In der schnelllebigen Welt von Social Media eine lange Zeit und einmalige Chance, um zum Influencer eine langfristige Beziehung aufzubauen. Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Youtuber Luca Scharpenberg, früher eher bekannt als «ConCrafter» und der deutschen Premiummarke für Tiefkühlpizza Gustavo Gusto ist das beste Beispiel dafür. Was zunächst als einmalige Kooperation geplant war, entwickelte sich aufgrund des aussergewöhnlichen Erfolges zu einer dauerhaften Partnerschaft. Mittlerweile ist die dritte Pizzakreation unter dem Namen «Pizza Bianca Sette Formaggi» und einer Auflage von knapp einer Million Stück auf dem Markt und in den Regalen von Edeka und Rewe erhältlich.

Die Krux: wo Influencer draufsteht, ist nicht automatisch einer drin. Die Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit sind vielfältig – vom bereits fertigen Produkt, das lediglich mit der Persona des Influencers gebrandet ist, zum Zusammenstellen persönlicher aber bestehender Lieblingsprodukte in einer Edition oder Kollektion, bis hin zur effektiven Entwicklung eines Produktes und Teilhabe am gesamten Prozess. Sie alle haben ihre Vor- und Nachteile puncto zeitlichem Aufwand, kreativem Spielraum oder Einbezug der Community. Wer auf Glaubwürdigkeit und Langfristigkeit setzt, dem empfehle ich: mach aus dem Promoter einen Entwickler!

Ralf Osteroth

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren in der Branche und noch keine Sekunde müde. Ralf Osteroths Berufserfahrung zählt so viele Jahre wie manche bei Picstars jung sind. Seit zwei Jahrzehnten bewegt er sich in der Entertainment-, Musik- und Medienwelt stets trittsicher und in Sneakers. Er arbeitete schon mit Influencern, als die noch keine Stars waren – #earlybird – und ist heute ein alter Hase im Influencer-Marketing und CEO von Picstars Deutschland.

SHARE THIS POST

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin